SEO TUTORIAL

Here you will find SEO tutorials started from 100 % basic , exactly for a beginner .

PPC TUTORIAL

Learn about Google Adwords and Yahoo's Search Marketing program with our free pay-per-click tutorial.

FACEBOOK ADVERTISMENT

Learn how to grow your business with Facebook's powerful marketing tools.

FULL SEO CHECKLIST

SEO Checklist. There are "over 100 SEO factors" that search engines use to rank pages in the search results (SERPs).

Google AdWords - Online Advertising by Google

Advertise with Google AdWords ads in the Sponsored Links section next to search results to boost website traffic and sales.

Showing posts with label paid search. Show all posts
Showing posts with label paid search. Show all posts

Thursday, 9 January 2014

How to Learn PPC Marketing - Google Adwords Courses


Google AdWords (PPC) – Google’s powerful pay per click (PPC) marketing tool - can be a great way of attracting traffic to your website. AdWords is quick to set up: you can have a campaign live within minutes and it delivers targeted traffic from the outset. But, it’s not always easy to use, particularly if you’re new to PPC. 
Leave a campaign to progress on its own, unchanged and unguided, and it could cost you a fortune -with no revenue to show for your efforts!


INTRODUCTION TO PPC ADVERTISING
You will learn:
  • The psychology of search.
  • The secrets of effective copy writing.
  • The correlation between user attention and advertising spend.
  • How a customer progresses through the buying funnel.
INTRODUCTION TO KEYWORDS & MATCH TYPES
You will learn:
  • How to lay out a spreadsheet defining features and benefits.
  • How to craft the perfect headline.
  • The critical elements of your display URL.
  • How to create a keyword list from the perspective of the targeted personas.
  • Effective keyword research tools and how to use them.
  • Why you need separate campaigns for search and content campaigns.
  • How to save time with AdWords Editor.
  • How to harness the power of ad extensions.
WRITING EFFECTIVE AD COPY & INTRO TO LANDING PAGES
You will learn:
  • How to write compelling ad copy.
  • The difference between feature and benefit based ads.
  • How to take advantage of destination and display URLS.
  • How to check if you're infringing on any trademarks.
  • How to use the Google merchant center.
  • How to use call extensions.
  • How to create dedicated PPC landing pages.
  • How to segment your traffic to various landing pages.
CAMPAIGN SETTINGS
You will learn:
  • What to consider when geographically targeting.
  • How to target based on language.
  • How to reach the most people within a geography.
  • The difference between Search and Display networks.
  • How to create campaigns for different devices
  • How to create and effectively manage a daily budget
CONVERSION TRACKING, BIDDING, & REPORTING
You will learn:
  • How to effectively set and measure goals.
  • How to use PPC data to measure your company's objectives.
  • How to estimate initial conversion rates.
  • How to estimate your revenue per conversion.
  • How to optimize bidding options to your needs.
  • How to optimize your budget
  • How to calculate the value of a click
  • All of the different ways you can look at your data in AdWords
THE CONTENT/DISPLAY NETWORK
You will learn:
  • Which keywords to use in display network campaigns.
  • How your keywords should differ from search advertising campaigns.
  • Why rich media ads require standard ad copy.
  • How to measure results of CPM campaigns.
  • Best practices for enhanced campaigns.
  • How to run Placement Performance Reports.
  • Which sites to block from your placements.
ACCOUNT ORGANIZATION
You will learn:
  • How to organize ad groups by brand and intent.
  • Optimize your paid search by tightly theming your Ad Groups.
  • The secrets of managing complex campaign goals with a step-by-step guide to campaign structures.
  • How to clearly set and achieve your goals with campaign organization.
  • How the experts organize their campaigns.
QUALITY SCORE
You will learn:
  • The three major factors that determine quality score.
  • What to do with a substandard landing page.
  • How improving your quality score can decrease the cost of your Ad Words campaigns.
  • Find the best places you can optimize for better quality score.
  • How to organize and maneuver through piles of data with ease.
  • How to research specific terms to use in your ad copy.
  • What you need to do for problem quality scores and sudden changes in quality score.
  • How to create an effective landing page that ensures a consistently high quality score.
TESTING & ADVANCED LANDING PAGE STRATEGY
You will learn:
  • The best ways to test your ad copy.
  • How to run tests in a low volume account.
  • How to choose the right landing pages for each of your ad campaigns.
  • How to streamline your landing pages using page segmentation.
  • How Adwords Campaign Experiments (ACE) can be used to control risk.
  • How to define and analyze your experiments.
  • The importance of testing for impact, not variations.
  • 8 different button variables.
  • 7 variables for creating forms.
  • 30 key optimization factors broken into 4 main categories.
TOOLS & OTHER NETWORKS
You will learn:
  • How to maneuver through your data in adCenter.
  • The differences between AdWords and adCenter.
  • How to create large amounts of ads with little effort.
  • How to manage your campaigns more efficiently.
  • How to set up PPC campaigns in LinkedIn and Facebook.
  • The benefits of having a custom Facebook page.
  • How to determine your budgets and bids for your social media PPC campaigns

Wednesday, 17 April 2013

Organic Ranking vs Sponsored Ads

Organic Ranking (SEO) vs. Sponsored ads (PPC); How to choose?


  1. Speed: organic ranking can take up to 12 months; sponsored ranking only takes 24 hours;
  2. Range: organic ranking is only possible for 10-15 keywords; sponsored ranking is possible for thousands of keywords; 
  3. Stability: organic rankings can drop overnight with search algorithm changes; sponsored rankings are much more stable; 
  4. Cost: organic rankings are free; sponsored rankings are paid per click, and can suffer from click fraud;
  5. Targeting: sponsored rankings can be shown per time of day or per geographic region; organic rankings cannot
  6. Media: sponsored ads can show rich media like banners and video ads, organic rankings basically only show text (though this is changing with Google universal). 
  7. Audience: organic rankings are shown to all people, sponsored ads can be targeted per website (adsense style) and audience demographics (gender, age, income group).
SEO for a new website can take over 1 year to have effect, while SEO for established websites can generate faster ranking results, within 3-4 months. If you have a new website, we would advise to start with Pay Per Click (PPC, see menu) to generate traffic.

Factors determining an organic website ranking, also called SERP (Search Engine Result Page) include: 

Source-code settings like website title, meta-tag description, meta-tag keywords, and picture ALT-tags; 
Content settings like header(=h1, h2)-tags, content-text, and correct internal link anchor-texts; 
Keyword settings like correct position in the website title, correct keyword-density, and correct use of the S/C (#search/#competitor) ratio of keywords. 
Link settings like the number and page-rank of inbound (=back)links, correct inbound link anchor-texts, and correct Google Sitemap; 
Domain settings like a correct DMOZ listing and the presence of correct keywords in the domain name and/or website page names, where applicable; 
Age settings the website age is a factor in the ranking; websites younger than 6 months spend a long time in search-engine "sand-boxes"; being evaluated. 
Penalty factors like hidden text, homepage re-directs, content-duplication and doorway pages should be avoided.
Organic


A Top 10 SE (search engine) natural rank is only targeted if the key phrase consists of at least 3 keywords, if the page concerned has a page-rank which equals a top 5 value (for the market segment involved) and if the page SEO parameters (name, title, header, alt tags) are correct.

Thursday, 17 January 2013

Google AdWords Glossary - For PPC Tutorial


Google AdWords Glossary

Google AdWords Account: you would like to establish an AdWords account before you start. Inside this, you discovered the account’s e-mail address and word, asking info, payment technique, currency, and geographical zone. Once you discovered the last 3, Google doesn't permit you to travel back and alter them later.

Ad Rotation: It’s forever sensible follow to run 2 ads at the same time inside every ad teams. This permits you to check totally different headlines, body copy, then on to check that performs higher. There in case, in campaign settings choose “ad rotation” rather “ad optimization”.

Ad Scheduling: Choosing the days and days during which you would like your ads to be shown.

Average Position: The common positions of your ad in relevancy your keywords overall and to every keyword one by one. If your AP is larger than eleven, then you’re seldom if ever creating page one.  If it’s around 9, you’re solely generally creating page one.

Campaigns and Ad Groups: The nub of your Ad Words account. Campaigns square measure typically general, whereas Ad teams (which fall into campaigns) square measure specific. as an example, your campaign can be regarding workplace provides. inside that campaign, you may run totally different ad teams for, say, paper, filing cupboards, easels, and so on.

Campaign Settings: You want to prefer variety of choices before you'll activate your account. These embrace campaign name, locations, language, networks, devices, bidding choices, ad programming, and ad rotation.

Conversions: These square measure pre-determined actions taken by your guests. Conversions will embrace variety of actions: page views; sign-ups; catalogue requests; voucher downloads; lead generation; enquiries; white papers; e-commerce sales.

Conversion Rate: The share of conversions you’ve received from your clicks.  To calculate it, you divide the amount of clicks by the amount of conversions.

Conversion Rate (many per click): This measures the percentage of resulting conversions from a similar information science address that comes inside a 30-day amount following an initial click on one among your ads. As an example, on the primary click (see below), a traveler might get a product from your web site. With several per click, it always means they need came inside thirty days and created an additional purchase(s).

Conversion Rate (one per click): This measures the primary conversion that comes inside a 30-day amount following a click on one among your ads.

Conversion Tracking: This is often code you derive from inside Ad Words so insert into your web site. This code is employed to trace your conversions.

Cost per acquisition (CPA): The number every conversion has price. Google calculates this by dividing the pay quantity by the amount of conversions over a amount hand-picked by you.

Cost per click (CPC):  This has 2 functions. First, it refers to the number you would like to bid for every click, on the average across your whole keyword list and, if you would like, you'll create separate bids for various keywords.  Second, it shows after the number you have got truly obtained every click, overall and by individual keyword.

Cost per one thousand impressions (CPM):  Here, you pay not for clicks, however every time your ad seems on the page. This selection is offered solely on the Google Content Network.
Click through rate (CTR): This tells you ways well your ads and keywords square measure playacting. CTR is calculated by dividing the amount of impressions by the amount of clicks, making a proportion. In AdWords, for Quality Score functions, the CTR that matters is that achieved on Google itself; you’re CTR on the search partners and also the content network is unheeded. Google regards a CTR below one hundred and twenty fifth as poor, 1-2% as OK, and over a pair of nearly as good.

Daily Budget: The most quantity you're ready to pay in any day (Google averages this over a period). You set this at campaign level.

Google Analytics: A separate trailing tool that your internet developer ought to install for you. It provides valuable statistics on your web site operation as a full. Linking it to AdWords is extraordinarily helpful, because it can offer with extra knowledge on your PPC activities.

Impressions: These occur every time your ad seems on a viewed page following a research exploitation one among your keywords. If your ad seems, say, on page a pair of and also the traveler doesn't open page a pair of, the impression isn't counted on your score – as a result of your ad wasn't viewed.

Landing Page: The page that your guests square measure taken to once they click on your advert.

Optimization: Creating your campaign as effective as doable by up aspects of it. You’ll optimize the likes of keywords, bids, ads, and Landing Pages.

Networks: Google provides you a alternative of networks wherever they're going to show your ads. The 3 networks square measure Google search solely, Google search partners, and also the content network. The default has all networks switched on. Since every of those will perform otherwise, you must select the network(s) that you simply feel is true for you.

Position Preference: Telling Google that you simply solely need your ads to seem once they are going to be during a specific position, e.g., #3 or inside a variety of positions, e.g. 1-3.

PPC: Pay per click advertising. You pay given that somebody clicks on your advert once it seems on the search pages. Google brands this as “Google AdWords”.

Quality Score: Exclusive to Google AdWords. Google scores your campaign from 0-10. The key to total success (10/10) is relevance. Google considers variety of problems. However, the main issue is that the relationship between your keywords, adverts, and landing page. because the campaign progresses, they'll revise your score in keeping with however sensible your CTR is for your keywords and ads, and the way high your bids square measure, as a result of this may have an effect on your CTR. obtaining a high QS is crucial, as a result of it means Google considers your campaign extremely relevant in order that they can offer you higher page positions and charge you lower CPC’s.

Reports: Google provides you with a variety of reports that you simply will run at any time. Visit the "Reports" tab on your account.

ROI: Return on investment. This can also be called Return on Ad Spend (ROAS). You calculate this using the formula:
Revenue from Sales minus Advertising Costs    x100
Divided by Advertising Costs
Let’s say that your sales revenue is $100 and your AdWords advertising spend to achieve that is $40. The formula would look like (100 - 40 / 40) x 100. Thus, the ROI would be 150% - you are making 150% of your ad spend. But let’s say that your sales revenue is $40 and your ad spend is also $40, your ROI would be 0% (you’d be breaking even). On the other hand, if your revenue is $30 and your advertising spend is $40, your ROI is minus 25% (you’re making a loss). So, your aim is to get an Ad Words ROI of 0% or greater.
SERPS: Search engine results pages.
Sponsored Links: Google AdWords pay per click adverts.
Website Optimizer: A special tool - not just for Google AdWords - that allows you to split test and experiment with a number of variations on your landing pages.  This is complicated and you may need professional assistance.  

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